Select Language:

Main menu

John Campbell Appointed to ScottishPower Board of Directors


0ScottishPower has announced that its Energy Wholesale Director John Campbell has been appointed as a new addition to the main ScottishPower Board of Directors. The Board meets regularly and is the principle governance and decision making body for ScottishPower operations in the UK.

Mr Campbell has been with ScottishPower for more than 20 years and has held a number of senior roles in the company across the generation, networks and retail businesses. He joined ScottishPower as a graduate trainee in 1988 and was appointed to his current role as Energy Wholesale Director in 2005.

A graduate of the University of Strathclyde with a joint honours degree in Operational Research and Economics, John has undertaken leadership roles in a number of key commercial and technical developments for ScottishPower, including the creation of the commodity trading operation, and major investments in renewable energy and emission abatement technology.

Commenting on John’s appointment, Nick Horler, ScottishPower Chief Executive, said: “I am delighted to welcome John to the ScottishPower Board. As a member of ScottishPower’s senior management team, John played a major role in the successful integration with Iberdrola. He is passionate about all areas of the company and I know that he will apply this passion and determination to his new ScottishPower board responsibilities.”

John Campbell said: “I am very pleased to be appointed to the ScottishPower Board of Directors. I have been part of the company for over two decades and I hope that I will be able to utilise my experience and understanding of the business and the wider industry to make a valuable contribution to the Board’s activities.”

The ScottishPower Board also includes Iberdrola Group Chairman Ignacio Galán, International Director Amparo Moraleda, ScottishPower Chief Executive Nick Horler and external business leaders Sir Tom Farmer, Rt Hon Lord MacDonald of Tradeston CBE and Lord Kerr of Kinlochard. 

Notes to Editors:

 Full ScottishPower Board of Directors:

José Ignacio Sánchez Galán, Amparo Moraleda, Nick Horler, José Miguel Alcolea, Fernando Becker, José Sainz Armada, José Luis San Pedro, Sir Tom Farmer, Rt Hon Lord Macdonald of Tradeston CBE, Lord Kerr of Kinlochard , John A Campbell

Media Information – Paul Ferguson, 0141 566 4515, 07702 665 924